Be Thou my Vision

‘Your faithfulness is true
And I am desperate for Your presence
All I need is You’
– Waiting here for You, Martin Smith

All I want, is You.

In this place, sitting in the flight simulator in the night, I did the same thing- I was reading about You instead of feeling any other thing, sitting there waiting for my friend. I did the same when I was working in the airport, sitting in the cockpit waiting for the pilots to come to do the briefings, I was singing to You in my heart.

I was beaten up these few months. and I thought maybe I’m to wimpy for what You called me to do. I took a time-out. I looked back, I looked within, I traced every step that You led me through. You rested my soul, and said it is the right way to go, don’t worry. You’ve made beauty from ashes, and turned sorrow into dancing. You fought the war for me. You wiped the tears of me again.

You brought me through this beautiful day, and then here to tell me something that I didn’t even realize.

You’ve made my heart readier than I thought.. I can sincerely say, I can leave it all behind me. The bouts of challenges tried to curb me, but You once again rescued me. No matter how difficult it is going to be on the road ahead, let me say because You are with me, I am not afraid. #theradicalcalling #neveronce

Goodbye, my flying past. 🙂 be my witness my beloved.

‘Be Thou my Vision, O Lord of my heart;
Naught be all else to me, save that Thou art
Thou my best Thought, by day or by night,
Waking or sleeping, Thy presence my light.’

Deuteronomy 31:8

27/4/14

Leave a Reply

