Sojourner

if it means to leave all the comfort, position, favor from people, great sights and fade into the background; I am still willing.

may God lead me, may He add strength, nail me to the cross with You and let Your life be shown in me, steadily and brightly. strip off everything unnecessary and let me travel with You, with love, with only the provisions You plan for me. may my life be a seed dying to myself so to make many more seeds of Gospel, following our Christ.

Be known by You is my greatest delight, making You known to others is Your merciful blessing to me. I need nothing, but You and Your will for me.

Only by dying to oneself would oneself become the person God wants him to be eventually. Obedience is to take up the cross and share this joy of suffering with Him.

Leave a Reply

