Growing bulb

My lovely colleague gave me one of her tulip bulbs after she got back from training in Netherlands yesterday. i asked her how long does it take to bud from the soil? she said 3-5 months. I searched online, it says usually plant it in fall and it will bud in spring time. n.b. tulip originated from Ottoman period, in the area of Persia.

God gave me more exercises of patience. i don’t even know if it will bud. but if it is in my hands and there is always an interest of gardening in me…let me see if this bulb might sprout.

tulip bulb

Leave a Reply

