Rest in You

Lord, I pray that Your Will forever stand.

Your Kingdom quickly come.

I pray that my eyes will keep gazing on You, for You are unchanging and merciful.

Have mercy on me God…I am fighting with sins day after day,

I am thankful for Your unfailing loving kindness which keeps me safe.

I am thankful for Your light which shines through the darkest part of my heart, Your love is like blazing fire,

relentless, You determined to heal me.

I long for You God. I long for being close to You.

Never let me go God, give me the trust to know that You will never let me go.

''(I will) Lift up your name as the darkness falls
I will wait and hold fast to your word
Heart on Your heart and
my eyes on You''

– Stay and Wait, Hillsong United.

Leave a Reply

